Welcome Guest! To enable all features please Login or Register.

Notification

Icon
Error

Options
Go to last post Go to first unread
Ahmed  
#1 Posted : Thursday, November 21, 2019 2:25:12 AM(UTC)
Ahmed

Rank: Newbie

Groups: Registered
Joined: 8/22/2019(UTC)
Posts: 9

Thanks: 2 times
Was thanked: 1 time(s) in 1 post(s)
Just wondering if I'm able to use/call the same Combo list in all iGrids I have in a single form?

This is what I wish to have:

Code:
Sub AddCombo1()

frmForm1.iGrd_1.Combos.Add("myKey").AddItem "Item1"

End Sub

...

with frmForm1.iGrd_1 ' Add Combo1 ("myKey") to iGrid_1

   .CellType(19, 2) = igCellCombo
   .CellCtrlKey(19, 2) = "myKey"
   .CellValue(19, 2) = .Combos.Items("myKey").ItemValue(0)

End With

with frmForm1.iGrd_2 ' Add Combo1 ("myKey") from iGrid_1 to iGrid_2

   .CellType(9, 2) = igCellCombo
   .CellCtrlKey(9, 2) = "myKey"
   .CellValue(9, 2) = .Combos.Items("myKey").ItemValue(0)

End With



Regards
Igor/10Tec  
#2 Posted : Thursday, November 21, 2019 1:46:41 PM(UTC)
Igor/10Tec

Rank: Administration

Groups: Administrators, Forum Moderator
Joined: 1/17/2011(UTC)
Posts: 1,111

Thanks: 15 times
Was thanked: 141 time(s) in 141 post(s)
No. A combo list exists only "within" the iGrid it was defined in.
thanks 1 user thanked Igor/10Tec for this useful post.
Ahmed on 11/30/2019(UTC)
Users browsing this topic
Forum Jump  
You cannot post new topics in this forum.
You cannot reply to topics in this forum.
You cannot delete your posts in this forum.
You cannot edit your posts in this forum.
You cannot create polls in this forum.
You cannot vote in polls in this forum.