Welcome Guest! To enable all features please Login or Register.

Notification

Icon
Error

Options
Go to last post Go to first unread
KomodoLabs  
#1 Posted : Monday, February 27, 2017 4:13:01 AM(UTC)
KomodoLabs

Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Registered
Joined: 1/18/2011(UTC)
Posts: 28
Location: Ohio, USA

Thanks: 1 times
Was thanked: 2 time(s) in 2 post(s)
Apologies if this has been asked before. I was thinking this would be extremely useful in situations where we need a robust internal grid that worked like iGrid. I currently use a Class that mimimics iGrid somewhat, but it lacks some features of iGrid, and since I'm using iGrid anyway, why not use iGrid?

I've tried various methods , but iGrid doesn't support it. Would it take quite a bit of effort to make this work?
Igor/10Tec  
#2 Posted : Monday, February 27, 2017 7:20:52 AM(UTC)
Igor/10Tec

Rank: Administration

Groups: Administrators, Forum Moderator
Joined: 1/17/2011(UTC)
Posts: 761

Thanks: 11 times
Was thanked: 99 time(s) in 99 post(s)
AFAIK, ActiveX controls can be instantiated and used only through a visual host like a form. An idea: use an invisible form for that ;) ?
KomodoLabs  
#3 Posted : Monday, February 27, 2017 9:52:53 PM(UTC)
KomodoLabs

Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Registered
Joined: 1/18/2011(UTC)
Posts: 28
Location: Ohio, USA

Thanks: 1 times
Was thanked: 2 time(s) in 2 post(s)
We were wanting to use it in a multithreading situation and we use at least two of these "virtual grids" in each thread. With 50 threads, that's a lot of invisible forms opening. We do use invisible iGrids in the main app to manage the thread pool and other things however. Works very well in that way. We may end up using disconnected ADO recordsets instead then. Thank you!
Users browsing this topic
Forum Jump  
You cannot post new topics in this forum.
You cannot reply to topics in this forum.
You cannot delete your posts in this forum.
You cannot edit your posts in this forum.
You cannot create polls in this forum.
You cannot vote in polls in this forum.