Welcome Guest! To enable all features please Login or Register.

Notification

Icon
Error

Options
Go to last post Go to first unread
mikem  
#1 Posted : Monday, February 27, 2017 4:18:39 PM(UTC)
mikem

Rank: Newbie

Groups: Registered
Joined: 1/21/2011(UTC)
Posts: 3
Location: UK

Thanks: 2 times
Hi..

Using iGrid6
I am building a grid that has a lot of data that is refreshed frequently ...
I don't want to rebuild or search through the entire grid every time there is an update in one of the cells.

Is there a way that I can use the row key field (that contains unique data) to directly access the row that needs updating ?

I looked the the demos but cant find much about keys..


Thanks in advance.

Mike

Edited by moderator Tuesday, February 28, 2017 8:58:28 AM(UTC)  | Reason: typo corrections

mikem  
#2 Posted : Monday, February 27, 2017 4:55:27 PM(UTC)
mikem

Rank: Newbie

Groups: Registered
Joined: 1/21/2011(UTC)
Posts: 3
Location: UK

Thanks: 2 times
Originally Posted by: mikem Go to Quoted Post
Hi..

Using iGrid6
I am building a grid that has a lot of data that is refreshed frequently ...
I don't want to rebuild or search through the entire grid every time there is an update in one of the cells.

Is there a way that I can use the row key field (that contains unique data) to directly access the row that needs updating ?

I looked the the demos but cant find much about keys..


Thanks in advance.

MIke


It's ok, I found it ..

If its useful for anyone else ..

x=iGrid1.Rowindex (sKey) gives row No for string sKey..
KomodoLabs  
#3 Posted : Monday, February 27, 2017 9:54:19 PM(UTC)
KomodoLabs

Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Registered
Joined: 1/18/2011(UTC)
Posts: 28
Location: Ohio, USA

Thanks: 1 times
Was thanked: 3 time(s) in 2 post(s)
And if that index is ever 0 you know that row key doesn't exist.
thanks 2 users thanked KomodoLabs for this useful post.
mikem on 2/28/2017(UTC), Henrik on 7/7/2017(UTC)
Henrik  
#4 Posted : Friday, July 7, 2017 7:40:06 AM(UTC)
Henrik

Rank: Member

Groups: Registered
Joined: 6/23/2015(UTC)
Posts: 20
Location: -

Thanks: 2 times
Was thanked: 1 time(s) in 1 post(s)
Thanks Komodo, I've been using errorhandling since I couldn't find an easy way to determine if a row key exists!
Users browsing this topic
Forum Jump  
You cannot post new topics in this forum.
You cannot reply to topics in this forum.
You cannot delete your posts in this forum.
You cannot edit your posts in this forum.
You cannot create polls in this forum.
You cannot vote in polls in this forum.