Mischa1970
2020-05-17T19:54:42Z
I am very new to vba and came accross iGrid as it gives me more options as it looks like for having a userform in a list view for data entry, as I am working on a recipe application
I am able to load the iGrid by using a loop and filling it as I would normally fill a ListBox.
Now I am not able to get the check boxes to do what I want unless I use an if function to change their state based on the true or false, and then I have tried to change the value by clicking the checkbox and updat the sheet, but can't find anywhere like a full sample code for me to adjust other then a few lines here and there.
I am really not an expert, so I would need some help in adding 2 dropdown lists and 2 check boxes to my iGrid that will update my sheet.

I have browsed here a few times for a few hours, but can't find a piece of code that I would be able to implement.

Hope anyone can help.

Thank you all in advance
Igor/10Tec
2020-05-18T14:33:42Z
Perhaps, it would be better if you sent us some code or published it here for better understanding of your problems. You have troubles with check box cells in iGrid, but it's not clear what exactly from your description.

As for combo box cells, you can find a good explanation how to use them in the help file. See Programmer's Guide\Programming Basics\Editing Cells\Using Combo Box Cells topic. Below is a typical code used to create items in a combo list:
With iGrid1.Combos.Add("align")
   .AddItem sItemText:="Left-aligned", vItemValue:="L"
   .AddItem sItemText:="Centered", vItemValue:="C"
   .AddItem sItemText:="Right-aligned", vItemValue:="R"
   .AddItem sItemText:="Justified", vItemValue:="J"

.AutoAdjustWidth
End With

The following sample shows how to use the defined combo list in one cell:
iGrid1.CellType(1, 2) = igCellCombo
iGrid1.CellCtrlKey(1, 2) = "align"

If you need to use the same combo list in all cells of a column, use the column default cell returned by the AddCol method: